WOW! I AM SO BEHIND ON BLOGGING IT IS GETTING SHAMEFUL. Holiday goals are to get up today. Between keeping clients galleries delivered on time and my family my blog has really taken a back seat. NOT ANYMORE!!! #mustdoit

Brandon and Nicole are simply one of a kind. The day started with me meeting Nicole and her bridesmaids at their hotel where they were primping and polishing. Their laughter this day was infectious. I thought I was with my best friends and knew we were going to have a blast. During Nicole’s bridal portraits the girls kept the mood light and fun, telling Nicole how pretty she looked and poking fun at each other like only true friends can do.

Nicole and Brandon chose to do a first look. We met at a near by park and I took Brandon to a quiet spot to wait for his bride. He was so excited to see her, but said he knew he wouldn’t be emotional, not his personality. Needless to say as soon as he locked eyes with his lovely bride the tears were not far behind. Something about first looks, I think they make for a more emotional moment between a bride and groom.

The ceremony took place at one of their friends waterfront homes at sunset. The setting was breathtaking! Thank you to everyone who made this day possible!

cakenicolewedwedding-1wedding-5wedding-18wedding-19wedding-23wedding-24-2wedding-25wedding-28wedding-29wedding-30

bncouplewedding-65wedding-145wedding-202

 

View more at WWW.LaurenKDowningPhotography.com

 

